Music Mondays…This week featuring Ellie Goulding

Hey Everyone!

I’m going to start featuring a different music artist every Monday whether they be new or old, well-known or not. As all of you know, Monday is usually a drag yourself out of bed day; so I thought it would be a good idea to add some feel good sounds for you to check out to spice up your regular routine. The artists I choose will just be of personal interest. I hope you enjoy

I was first introduced to Ellie Goulding about 5 months ago from a friend who I consider a music guru. Ellie grew up in England and has been writing songs since the age of 9. Before the release of her debut studio album, Ellie won the BBC Sound of 2010 poll and also snagged the Critics’ Choice Award at the 2010 BRIT Awards. If you’re into indie pop mixed with some electropop then sit back, relax and enjoy.

Starry Eyed (Jakwob Remix) By Ellie Goulding

Salt Skin (Alex Metric Remix) By Ellie Goulding

1 comment
  1. Katelyn Greenwood said:

    Love the idea of this! I’m always in need for new artists in my music collection!

Leave a comment