Music Mondays…This Week Featuring En Vogue

Bringing it back to the late 80s early 90s, I’d like to introduce you to En Vogue. I was first introduced to this female R&B group by my dad when I was too young to understand the group when they were singing “Free your Mind.” I liked to think that they were singing ” Freegle Myer” along with me 🙂

I think of En Vogue as feel-good music that is excellent to sing along with. I’ll pop in one of their CD’s during a good spring cleaning or whenever I am puttering around the house. The group has the sound of Salt N Peppa funk mixed in with a little bit of soul. By far, they are one of my favorites.

Giving Him Something He Can Feel- By En Vogue

Free Your Mind

Dont Let Go

jbxo

Leave a Reply

