Looking Back….

My Sunday this week was spent surfing the net and attending a matinée with a good friend. After the movie we grabbed a cuppa joe and decided we would go back to her place so I could check out the new pad. Once we were done the tour we cuddled into a nice long conversation on the couch with a breeze from the ocean filling the room. I have not had the chance to spend enough quality time with this person as I would like to since moving to the  big city. This particular person has seen me through many ups and downs since the age of 13 and all of those memories I still hold dear to my heart. Through our many conversations yesterday, I saw how much we have both grown in so many different ways, but how we have managed to still keep our friendship going as these changes have occurred. After our visit, a part of me missed everyone we grew up with and it dawned on me that no matter where they all are and whether we keep in contact or not, they still cross my mind and they will always hold a special part of my heart.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 comment
  1. Kayley Gallaher said:

    God we had fun, didn’t we? I’m so happy you are here and we can make memories together again in a new city. -Kayls

Leave a Reply

